Webinar

Credit Outlook 2024 - European Banking

About This Event

Join DBRS Morningstar on 13 December 2023 for a webinar moderated by Nicola De Caro, Senior Vice President, European Financial Institution Ratings. He will be joined by Sonja Forster, Vice President, European Financial Institution Ratings and Arnaud Journois, Vice President, European Financial Institution Ratings.

Our analysts will focus on European banking trends, discussing the increase in profits in 2023 due to higher net interest income and lower credit costs. They will also delve into the challenges expected in 2024, such as pressure on profits, slow loan growth, higher expenses, and credit costs.

Additionally, the webinar will examine how higher interest rates and economic weaknesses might affect asset quality in European economies and the stress it might put on business loan portfolios and households with variable-rate mortgages.

The discussion will last approximately 30 minutes and will be followed by an interactive question-and-answer session.

WEBINAR DETAILS
Date: 13 December 2023
Time: 3:00 pm GMT | 4:00 pm CET | 10:00 am EST

(1) Click on the following link or copy and paste it into your web browser a few minutes before the webinar starts: https://www.brighttalk.com/webcast/15677/602095?utmsource=WES&utmmedium=DBRS&utmcampaign=602095&utmid=701Ql0000056t6zIAA

(2) Register with BrightTalk (registration only needed once) or sign in if you already have an account.

If you are unable to participate in the webinar, please note that there will be a replay available under the same link following the event.

For questions regarding this event or to request the presentation slides, please contact euevents@dbrsmorningstar.com.

Related Content

There is no related content for this event.

Details

  • December 13, 2023
  • 30 minutes
  • Virtual

Contacts

Sectors